Review of Mini Kit (+BIBPC)

Hello!

Today I am reviewing my Kit Kittredge mini doll. I think I received her for Christmas or a birthday one year, and I’m happy to have her – she’s a cutie!

dscn0762edit

Let’s go!

dscn0765

She is the newer version of mini dolls, with a vinyl body.

dscn0768

This is the outfit she comes in: a cute dress, underwear (short bloomers), and little red plastic shoes. She also comes with the red clip she is shown wearing in other pictures.

dscn0766

She has five joints. Her legs can move to a sitting position, but they spread out very far! Her arms can move up and around, but not outwards/side to side. Her head can also turn.

dscn0767

She can also do the splits (awkwardly)!

 

dscn0770

 

She has a cute little face with painted blue eyes and freckles.

Now onto her hair! (Probably the best part about dolls, am I right?)

dscn0771

Kit’s hair has a super cute bob style cut. It’s shiny and soft. It is also rooted. It is very short, but you can still do a few styles like…

dscn0773

little side braids,

dscn0772

and mini ponytails.

dscn0778

On thing I don’t like about her hair, is that the cut is kind of odd. If you flatten it out, then it gets all choppy at the ends. You have to sweep it to the side to get the ends to straighten out:

dscn0780

dscn0774

Also, the hair that comes clipped back is a hair (HAHA, get it? Ahem.) longer than the other side. Speaking of the clip, it is cute and can work in her hair, but can be quite tricky to clip her hair with, and is not very sturdy. Younger girls might get very frustrated with it.

Even though her hair has it’s troubles, it’s probably the one of the easiest doll haircuts to manage, because it is so short and smooth! You just have to smooth it out with your fingers, and voila!

dscn0763

Overall, I think mini Kit is a great mini doll! I love playing with her cute hair, and think she is a great addition to my mini doll family!

 

Did you like this review of mini Kit? Do you have any mini dolls?

 

blog-sign-off

 

I signed off for that post, but I’m gonna tack on my BIBPC entry. If you haven’t heard of BIBPC, it stands for Boring into Beautiful Photography Contest, and is hosted by Megan over at A Barefoot Gal. It’s really fun!

I’m on Team Owl. Let’s go owls!!!

Here’s my entry; the category is “from above”:

DSCN0818.JPG

Story: I went to the park with hopes of photographing frost (not for BIBPC), but there was none, so instead I worked on my BIBPC entry. I tried a couple different “from above” photo scenes, and ended up deciding on this picture of a bench in the park! 🙂

7 thoughts on “Review of Mini Kit (+BIBPC)

  1. Aww! Your mini Kit is SO CUTE! I love her hair! I have a mini Kit, but In got her in 2013 so she was Pre- Beforever and had the longer hair and the cloth body and the different meet outfit. But I got the real 18 inch Kit in 2015 with my own money, and I love her dress so much! Great review. 😀 ❤
    -Sam

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw, thank you SO much! XD I’m enjoying using my new camera, and I’ve gotten a little more into photo editing, too, so that’s nice! My pleasure! Thank you!
      ~Gracie

      Like

Leave a comment