Questions and Fun Facts – Get to Know the Dolls + BIBPC

Today I have kind of a different type of post!

How would you like to get to know the Thomas family better?

Get to Know the Dolls featureimage

Here’s how this works…

-I will ask questions, and each of my dolls will give an answer. I will name fun facts about the dolls, too!Ā 

-During the post, I will include a few pictures of the dolls that I have taken in the past, and never displayed on this blog before. I’ll include a little description about the story behind the picture, too!Ā 

-Then, at the end of the post, you get to participate and ask the dolls some questions yourself, or have your own dolls answer!

 

I thought that it would be fun to do a kind of Q&A for my dolls, and thus show you some more about their personalities and character!

Let’s begin!

 

Questions

 

Do you prefer wearing Skirts or Pants?

Clara: Skirts!!!

Grace: I guess it depends the occasion…. But if I have to pick one, then… pants?

Caroline: I like skirts, but I am partial to longer ones. Otherwise I’d rather pants.

Julie: I prefer pants. Dresses are nice, but pants are more practical.

 

Coffee or Tea?

Clara: Neither, please! I’d much rather have chocolate milk or juice!

Grace: Coffee… if Julie would let me… šŸ˜‰

Caroline: Tea is my favorite!

Julie: Coffee.

Are you more Tomboyish or Girly?

Clara: I think I’m kind of neither. I love being active, and I’m not very into fashion and things, but I do love pink… not to mention skirts!

Grace: Probably leaning towards girly.

Caroline: I’m with Grace on this one.

Julie: Tomboy, but even more so when I was a bit younger. I’m not as much anymore.

 

CAM00005.jpg
This is a picture I got when I first took Grace home from the AG store! And, um, don’t mind the foot in the background… XDĀ 

 

Which, of your sisters, would you say is your Best Friend in the family?

Clara: Grace! I enjoy playing with her, and we hang out a lot. She’s also the closest to me in age!

Grace: Clara and I spend a lot of time together, not to mention that we share a room, so we’re pretty close. However, I do really love it when I get to spend time with Julie and Caroline.

Caroline: I’m closest to Julie in the family. I feel like I can just talk to her about things on my mind, and I greatly appreciate the heartfelt conversations that we have, often discussing biblical things.

Julie: I would consider Caroline my best friend in the family, but I also really enjoy spending time with Grace. Grace and I enjoy shopping together sometimes, or cooking and baking in the kitchen together.

 

Are you more Introverted or Extroverted?

Clara: People would guess I’m an extrovert, which is probably correct. I can be a little shy at first, but I warm up quickly, and then I’m outgoing!

Grace: I’m more extroverted. I like meeting someone new, and enjoy being around people a lot.

Caroline: Introverted. I enjoy having alone time and family time.

Julie: I’m an introvert, but I’m willing to step out and introduce myself to someone new, especially in a place that I’m familiar with, so you might not be able to tell that I’m introverted.

 

Indoors or Outdoors?

Clara: Outdoors!

Grace: Both, but I’m leaning towards outdoors.

Caroline: I prefer the outdoors. Not so much for sports and things, but for enjoying God’s beautiful nature. I enjoy gardening, as well as reading outside.

Julie: I prefer indoors.

 

20160318_152428.jpg
I got this picture after I had built my AG-sized bars and beam! (I built the bars with these instructions!) These have been featured in Clara’s past gymnastics posts!Ā 

 

Favorite and Least Favorite subjects?

Clara: My favorite subject is art! My least favorite is math; it is definitely not my strong point!

Grace: I like reading and writing pretty well. Music is good, too. My least favorite subject is Grammar! Thankfully, Clara and I help each other out with our worst subjects.

Caroline: My favorite subject is history. I’m not sure I really have a least favorite, but I guess I don’t care for science too much.

Julie: My favorite subject is Math! My least favorite is probably writing, though.

 

Name one thing you Appreciate or Admire about one of your sisters.

Each doll will take one of their sisters. šŸ™‚

Clara: I like that Grace takes the time to play with me. She is really friendly and outgoing. We do get in fights and arguments sometimes, but we’re also close and have fun together. I also really appreciate that we can help each other with our homework. šŸ™‚

Grace: I admire Caroline’s quiet and caring personality. She is very thoughtful and discerning. You might not expect it, but she can really step out and be courageous when she needs to be.

Caroline: I really like how Julie takes on responsibility in our home. She isn’t perfect, and isn’t always right, but she tries to do what’s best. She is like the mother-figure in our family, and I can see that the younger girls respect her.

Julie: I love all the fun that Clara brings into our family. She’s a very active girl who just loves to have fun. She keeps us laughing. Even though sometimes she can get out of hand… šŸ˜‰

 

CAM00329
This picture isn’t very good, quality wise šŸ™‚ , but I think it’s pretty sweet :-). The dolls are having a movie night, popcorn and all! It looks like they’re watching off of Grace’s iPad. Oh and look! There’s my knee! XDĀ 

 

 

Fun Facts

 

  • None of the dolls have a nickname! šŸ˜®

 

  • When I bought Clara (online) I had expected her to look pretty different. I think that this is because, at the time, I didn’t know that there were various face molds, so I probably expected her to have the Josefina mold, like Julie! It took me a while to get used to!

 

  • I received Julie as my first doll. Next I got Clara, then Grace, and finally, Caroline is my newest.

 

 

CAM00076
This is a picture of Grace dressed up as Julie! I took this picture for American Girl Fan’s 2015 Doll Costume Photo Contest!

 

Your Turn!

Now it’s time for your part of this post!

Comment down below with questions to get to know my dolls, whether about their hobbies, personality, favorites or just about anything! You can ask a specific doll a question, or all of them! And then they can reply and answer your questions in the comments!

Please limit to about 3 questions šŸ™‚ .

Also feel free to share fun facts about your doll(s), or have your dolls answer some of the questions that my dolls did! (Or you can answer them yourself, if you like!)

 

Do you have any fun facts about your dolls? Which fun fact or story behind a picture did you enjoy most? Do you have any questions for my dolls?Ā 

 

blog-sign-off

 

Here is my BIBPC (Boring into Beautiful Photography Contest, hosted by Megan!) entry!

I am on team Kiwi, and the category is Celebration!

DSCN0194edit.jpg

Story: I was looking through birthday photos and other celebration photos, and eventually pulled up this one that I got last Christmas. I really like how it turned out, and since Christmas is a celebration of Christ, and the decorations represent that, it fits the category!

 

20 thoughts on “Questions and Fun Facts – Get to Know the Dolls + BIBPC

  1. Ooo! I loved this post!
    Here are my questions:
    For Grace:
    1. What is your favorite thing to do in your free time?
    2. What is your favorite thing to cook/bake?
    3. Do you have your ears pierced?

    My Questions for Clara:
    1. Do you enjoy making art?
    2. What is your favorite color?
    3. Do you have your ears pierced?

    Now a question for Gracie:
    What camera do you use?
    (I need a new one and I am looking for advice from other bloggers on which one to get)
    Also, sorry that this is SO LONG!
    -Hannah
    https://craftsofallseasons.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Grace: Hi Hannah! Good question… In my freetime, I enjoy baking, as well as doing things on my iPad(you’d probably find me filling my ‘recipes’ board on Pinterest or playing games šŸ˜€ )
      For your second question, probably my favorite thing to bake is anything new! I love trying new recipes, however, I think French macarons are really fun and challenging to make.
      Yes, I do have my ears pierced šŸ™‚ .

      Clara: Oh, yes!! I love art!!
      My favorite color is pink!
      Yep! Me and Grace are the two in our family with pierced ears! šŸ˜€

      (It’s Gracie now! šŸ˜‰ šŸ˜‰ ) Thanks for the comment and the questions! I use a Nikon Coolpix L840. I actually decided to get it because Allison and Megan used the L830! (Now Allison has a new camera, though) I like the camera! It takes great pictures, is a good price, and has a very far zoom! One thing to consider, is that it doesn’t have manual mode, and you can’t change out the lenses. Hope that helped!
      (And that’s totally fine, long comments are great šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚ )
      ~Gracie

      Liked by 1 person

  2. This is really cool! I love how the dolls answered the questions! Here are my questions:
    What is your favorite candy?
    What did you think when you first saw your home?
    What is the outfit that you usually wear?
    That is all of my questions! I guess a fun fact about my doll could be that I got her when I was six. I have Julie but I renamed her Izzy!
    Kaylyn

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Question 1:
      Clara: Hmm, I like lollipops pretty well! Or Hershey kisses!
      Grace: Saltwater taffy!
      Caroline: Reeses peanut butter cups. Or just chocolate šŸ™‚
      Julie: Dark chocolate.
      Question 2:
      Clara: Honestly, I was glad that Gracie didn’t wait to open me until Christmas! I got delivered before Christmas, and it was GREAT being out of my box, and I got to enjoy the festivities with my new sister Julie!
      Grace: Gracie picked me out at the store, so it was very exciting that she picked me out of all the dolls! It was very fun to meet my new sisters at my new home, and kind of overwhelming, too, as Gracie started setting me up with my accessories and taking my picture! Normally I’m not shy, but I was nervous to meet my new sisters (I think they were kind of nervous to meet me, too!)
      Caroline: It was really a special moment for me. I was a Christmas surprise, and my sisters were so welcoming.
      Julie: I was Gracie’s first doll, so I was excited, but also nervous that I was the first American Girl doll to be owned by Gracie! I’m glad I was, though. šŸ™‚
      Question 3:
      Clara: Probably a skirt and a cute top. I also love my AG school stripes dress!
      Grace: I like my meet outfit, but I don’t wear it all the time. I guess I wear anything cute, and probably not to fancy.
      Caroline: My favorite top is a dark grey pullover sweater. I like wearing that. I like kind of old-fashioned dresses, too.
      Julie: Probably pants and a shirt. You might find me wearing a maxi dress, too. šŸ™‚

      (It’s me again! šŸ˜‰ ) Thanks so much for the questions and the comment! That’s neat that we both have the Julie doll! šŸ˜€
      ~Gracie

      Liked by 1 person

  3. This was a very enjoyable and interesting post to read! Your dolls are so sweet, and the fact that you don’t have a ton of dolls makes it easy to not confuse them. šŸ™‚ My questions for all your dolls are:
    What are your favorite books?
    Do you like to read comics, and if so, what are your favorites?
    Your BIBPC picture is really pretty, by the way. šŸ™‚
    ~Sassafras

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Sassafras! I’m glad you enjoyed it! šŸ˜€ šŸ™‚

      Question one:
      Clara: Let’s see *pulls out family book collection* … I love the magic tree house books! (we, dolls, don’t own them, though.) And I also like the American girl books. I think we all like the American Girl books pretty well, actually!
      Grace: I think Nancy Drew books are good! Honestly, I also enjoy Dr. Seuss a lot. šŸ™‚
      Caroline: I’ve enjoyed the Little House on the Prairie series, and I also like Little Women and Pride and Prejudice. šŸ™‚
      Julie: One of my favorite books is To Kill a Mockingbird. I also liked the Chronicles of Narnia and Lord of the Rings pretty well.

      Question 2:
      Julie: We actually don’t really read comics, except the ones in the American Girl magazine (Clara especially likes those), and sometimes other magazines, too.

      Thanks again!
      ~Gracie and the dolls

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Grace: Hi Olivia! Probably some of our favorite things to do all together are movie and game nights! It’s also pretty fun to go out for dinner or ice cream šŸ™‚ . Also, Julie and I enjoy baking and cooking together. Clara and I like to play with our dolls and play games outside, too!

      Clara: One of my favorite ice cream flavors is pink cotton candy… or maybe pink raspberry? Cookie’s and cream is good, too!! But give me pretty much any flavor… ice cream is amazing!!
      Grace: I tend to like trying new and interesting flavors (Mango, pistachio, etc.) but a good go-to is chocolate!
      Caroline: I like cookie dough ice cream. šŸ™‚
      Julie: I’d probably say chocolate. Raspberry chocolate or coconut chocolate are also really good!
      Thanks for the questions and comment! Have a great day, too!
      ~Gracie and the dolls

      Like

  4. What a fun post! My favorite picture was the one of the movie night, and I enjoyed hearing how each doll likes the other as best friends and such!

    Here are my 3 questions for the dolls:
    Do you enjoy doing crafts?
    Do you like to garden?
    What do you want to do when you grow up?

    I enjoyed this post, it was creative!

    Like

    1. Thank you, Livy! I enjoyed making it! šŸ˜€
      I’ll hand it over to the dollies now…

      Question 1
      Clara: Yup! I love arts and crafts!!
      Grace: Sometimes I do.
      Caroline: Crafts are pretty fun. I think it is nice to make handmade gifts for people. šŸ™‚
      Julie: Maybe… but not too much. If Clara drags me into it, I enjoy crafts! XD

      Question 2
      Clara: No, because my chore is to do the watering! Which can be okay, but I especially don’t like it in summer and winter!
      Grace: Gardening is pretty nice. I probably wouldn’t start one myself, but I’ll help Caroline with it!
      Caroline: I love to garden! I love nature and having a garden is so fun and peaceful to me.
      Julie: I’d say I’m with Grace on this one!

      Question 3
      Clara: I don’t know… an artist?
      Grace: I’d love to work at a bakery, or better yet, own one!
      Caroline: I don’t really know, but I’ve considered missionary work. šŸ™‚
      Julie: I want to be a nurse when I grow up!

      Thank you for the questions and comment! ā¤
      ~Gracie
      and the dolls

      Like

Leave a Reply

