I’m Back! +A Bunch of Photos

Hello! I’m back!

I’m back from the trips I took, and look forward to posting more now!

The first trip I took was for my youth group’s summer camp and it was wonderful–especially the sermons!

The second one was a family trip to a friend’s cabin in the woods. It was a very fun trip, and quite relaxing! πŸ™‚

I got a lot of pictures from that trip, including pictures for a little photostory with Grace, and a photoshoot! I plan to share those in two other posts!

But today I want to share other pictures I got, including a few of Grace prior to heading to the cabin, and heading home, as well as a bunch of nature pictures I got! I don’t normally share nature photoshoots and things like that that aren’t doll related, but I hope that you will enjoy seeing them! (Note: I edited some of these πŸ™‚ )

To start, here is Grace, ready to head off on the trip!

DSCN3281

DSCN3307

I buckled her in for the ride πŸ˜‰ πŸ™‚

DSCN3314

DSCN3318

DSCN3351

I photographed some neat, drippy tree sap.

DSCN3352

DSCN3446ed

Yay for bokeh! XD

DSCN3448ed

DSCN3451ed

DSCN3471

DSCN3479

We went to an antique store, and I discovered a kitty laying in a basket under a table! (The cat was not for sale. πŸ˜‰ ) It was very cute, and quite feisty!

DSCN3480

DSCN3481

It was fun trying to get shots of wildlife.

DSCN3482

See that little grey blur in the mid-right part of this picture? Well, if I zoom in…

DSCN3482crop

Then you can see two birds flying together (are they fighting or playing???). I also edited this photo a bit.

 

DSCN3483

DSCN3491ed.jpg

I picked some pretty wildflowers and things to make a little bouquet. I think it turned out pretty sweet, although I had to watch out for spiders while picking (*shudders*)

 

DSCN3496

This funny little squirrel would crawl into this box and just sit there with his head out. πŸ™‚

DSCN3502

DSCN3506

Then we went outside for a walk and he got scared of us below him…

DSCN3507

crawled out of his box,

DSCN3508

and took off!

 

DSCN3509

DSCN3510

DSCN3511

This cute bunny was sitting on the road.

DSCN3516

DSCN3517

DSCN3522

DSCN3527

There were some very interesting looking trees in the woods, like this one!

DSCN3537

And this one, too!

DSCN3539

DSCN3530

DSCN3532

DSCN3535

DSCN3555

DSCN3563

We spotted an elk! It was hard to get a good picture of him, but fun to try.

DSCN3565

DSCN3572

DSCN3578

DSCN3581

The squirrel posed so perfectly for this picture! πŸ™‚

 

DSCN3583

DSCN3584

I think this one looks so funny XD

 

DSCN3586

We also visited a goat farm! This little guy was pretty cute! πŸ™‚

DSCN3587

DSCN3593

There were llamas too!

DSCN3594ed.jpg

DSCN3600

DSCN3618

DSCN3628

Then we had a lovely rainy afternoon, and I got to go outside later and photograph water drops. The above picture is during the rain, though.

DSCN3643

These drops were on a car. They were so shiny and reflective!

DSCN3646

DSCN3653

I think these plants are so interesting; their leaves spread out like fans and circles. Anyone know what kind of plant it is?

DSCN3654

DSCN3660

DSCN3665

DSCN3761

And here is Grace at the end of the trip, ready to go home. (Note, be extremely careful when standing your doll on a porch railing! XD )

DSCN3765

Here she is looking out at the woods for a last time before heading out!

DSCN3767

DSCN3783

And back in the car! πŸ™‚

 

Next I plan to post that photostory that I had started before my trips, and then I plan to do the posts that I took pictures for in the woods!

Which picture is your favorite? Have you ever stayed in a cabin or camped in the woods?

 

Until next time,

blog-sign-off

 

19 thoughts on “I’m Back! +A Bunch of Photos

Leave a Reply

