Easter Photoshoot – Happy Resurrection Day!

DSCN1696FeatPic

Happy Easter Everyone! Christ is risen!

I dressed up all my dolls and did their hair for Easter, then went outside the other evening to take an Easter photoshoot!

I hope you enjoy!

DSCN1635

DSCN1639

DSCN1642

DSCN1644

DSCN1646

DSCN1647

DSCN1648

DSCN1652

DSCN1653
I got these super cute mini Easter baskets at World Market! They were perfect for this shoot! 🙂

DSCN1656

DSCN1658

DSCN1659

DSCN1661

DSCN1662

DSCN1663

DSCN1666

DSCN1667e1

DSCN1671

DSCN1672

DSCN1673

DSCN1676
❤ Sisters

DSCN1677

DSCN1679

DSCN1680

DSCN1684

DSCN1686

DSCN1690

DSCN1696

DSCN1698

DSCN1705

 

Whew! That was about thirty pictures there, I think! What did you think of them? Which picture was your favorite?

I also hope that you enjoyed your Easter!

And above all else, I hope you took time to remember all that the Lord Jesus did for us.

“Hallelujah for the war He fought
Love has won, death has lost
Hallelujah for the souls He bought
Hallelujah for the cross”

{Newsboys, Hallelujah for the Cross, Lyrics via}

{If you want to know more about the true meaning of Easter, you can visit this page, or feel free to chat with me in the comments! 🙂 }

Before you go, Allison made a great post for Easter that I really appreciated. 🙂 Go check it out!

Post for you later!

blog-sign-off

20 thoughts on “Easter Photoshoot – Happy Resurrection Day!

    1. Thank you!
      I actually don’t know where I got her dress. I’ve had it for a long time. Years ago, I guess I left it at a friend’s house, and when I got it back I didn’t remember that I had owned it XD LOL . I’m glad to have it, though! 🙂
      ~Gracie

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Fantaboulous photographs, dearie!! I loved them all, it’s hard to pick a favorite, probably the one where they’re all together and one is falling asleep! 😉

    Happy Resurrection Day! 😀 He is Risen!! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you!
      Basically, to make her hair style, first you pull back the top layer of hair (to get it out of the way, it will be undone later), then make a braid from some of the hair near her face on each side (I think I did two braids on each side and twisted them around each other) then take those little braids and pull them straight up and over her head like a headband and pin the ends on their opposite sides. Then you can let the top layer that you pulled back earlier down and adjust the hair to your liking. 🙂 I hope that made sense!
      ~Gracie

      Like

Leave a Reply

