The One Lovely Blog Award

Hello!

I was nominated by Kiki and Abby to do this award! Thanks!!

The rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and leave a link to their blog,
  2. Post about the award,
  3. Share seven facts about yourself,
  4. Nominate at most 15 people,
  5. Tell your nominees the good news!

Let’s begin! (or should I say continue, since I’ve already done steps 1 and 2… 😉 )

7 Facts about myself (that you might not know yet):

  1. I have several nicknames. A few of which are silly ones from friends, and aren’t really used anymore.
  2. I really like art. I especially like drawing people. I have been enjoying painting lately, too.
  3. I have a dollhouse-type setup in my closet. I hope to do a tour sometime!!
  4. I love singing. If I didn’t like singing, I’d probably have to be a different person. Singing is basically part of my everyday life XD .
  5. I tend to be the kind of person who enjoys performing for people. I sing for my church, I’m in a drama group, and a few (several?) years ago when I went to private school, there was a speech contest and I wanted to be chosen to say my speech in front of the school. (I did end up getting chosen, if you were wondering, and I think I did OK, except for the part where I forgot what to say next and didn’t seem to remember that I had brought my note cards with me!)
  6. And yet, I am an introvert 🙂 (Well, I’m not too introverted).
  7. Wow! It’s the last one! Well, let’s see… it’s possible you know this, but I do gymnastics! It’s a lot of fun. I’m only in level two, though, because I started pretty late. 🙂

 

Nominees:

I hope you enjoyed reading this award!

blog-sign-off

 

Aaand, here is my BIBPC entry!

The subject is “Sweet” and I am on Team Owl!

dscn0977

Mmmm *licks lips*

Story:

I think these were actually the first treats that popped into my head when I got the category. And then when I told my mom about it, she gave me this cute little beaded plate to use!

13 thoughts on “The One Lovely Blog Award

    1. You’re welcome!
      Basically, if you want to do the award, you make a post (including the list of rules), and just follow the rules in your post. Often tags/awards have questions for you to answer, but this one doesn’t. You can follow the structure of my post if you want to. 🙂 Oh, and to nominate people you just decide whoever you want to pick to do the tag, write up their names like I did, and link their names to their blogs (if you don’t know how to link names, here is a good tutorial, https://abarefootgal.wordpress.com/blog-stuff/how-to-put-a-link-in-your-post/ . It’s really easy once you figure it out). Then you can comment on their blogs to let them know! 🙂
      Hope that helped!
      ~Gracie

      Like

Leave a Reply

