New Camera!

My new Nikon l840 camera arrived a couple days ago! WOOHOO!

Thus, I thought I’d make a post filled with random photos I took while experimenting with my camera!

Sadly, I think the photo quality was set on the highest setting when I took all these photos, so the file size was HUGE (about 7 Mb per photo, if that makes sense to anyone)! I had toΒ fix them each individual one before posting… but they made it! So, note to self, don’t do that again. XD

 

Anyways, enjoy!

 

dscn0164

BOKEH! I CAN DO IT! YAHOO!

dscn0172

dscn0193

You can kinda see myself in the glass bulb. πŸ™‚

dscn01881

dscn0194

I LOVE this one! ^^^

dscn0195

This one’s not as clear, but I thought the flare was neat.

dscn0198

 

DSCN0231.JPG

Light4theLord made a great tutorial for a mini doll fur cape and muff. I made one for my 18 inch dolls πŸ™‚ .

DSCN0232.JPG

For some reason this picture was Extremely hard to get! It would not focus for me. I eventually got it to focus once, after I backed up and zoomed in on her. But then it didn’t seem to focus again?!?! Any advice would be welcome. I do really like the picture, though πŸ™‚ .

dscn0230

DSCN0233.JPG

One thing really neat about the camera I got, is its zoom. See this nice little grapefruit tree? See that little white tag in the lower center of it?

DSCN0238.JPG

Well, now you see it, anyway! XD I took this sitting in the very same spot!

dscn0235

But that’s not all! It can zoom even more! Just, then the photo quality went doooown.

DSCN0246.JPG

I really like this picture for some reason XD ^^

DSCN0248.JPG

DSCN0249.JPG

DSCN0251.JPG

DSCN0253.JPG

DSCN0257.JPG

DSCN0258.JPG

DSCN0263.JPG

DSCN0264.JPG

dscn0206

dscn0218

More bokeh! And a really dirty window… o_O

dscn0223

dscn0224

dscn0226

dscn0227

 

That’s it! I’m looking forward to using my camera more, and making posts for this blog with it!

Do you have any tips or advice for my new camera? Did you like seeing these pictures?

 

Oh! One more thing! Clara is hosting a great giveaway ($15 amazon gift card!) for her two year blog anniversary! Check it out here.

 

blog-sign-off

 

 

13 thoughts on “New Camera!

  1. I love your pictures!
    I sometimes have trouble with focusing like that too! I’d say just experiment with different lengths away from the doll (or other subject). If you want bokeh in the background, then stand close to you subject and far away from the background. I have found that Pinterest is a very helpful tool for tips like that!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

