I’m Baaack!!! + The Dolls’ Thoughts on Moving

We MOVED! My two week break is now over and I have A LOT of post ideas built up! Woohoo!

But since we moved, I thought I’d give the dolls a chance to share their thoughts on moving!

We’ll go from youngest to oldest, and the dolls’ speech will be in the following colors:

Clara, Grace, Caroline, Julie.

 

Clara’s turn!

 

Moving was quite the adventure! It was great! Sometimes kinda boring, like when we had to sit up in the dark closet for forever, but even that was like an adventure in our own little fort!

Julie: Umm, Clara, you hated that. You’re the one who complained the most!

Weeell… maybe so. But hey, at least it’s over!

But you know what my favorite part was!?

cam02503

Getting to climb boxes and play in paper and stuff! There are some great stacks of boxes in the garage that I need to convince Mom to take me to… but even the ones in her room were great fun!

cam02510cam02511cam02514

WooHoo!

cam02515

Now if only I could get up there…

 

Grace’s turn!

Moving was alright, I guess. But not completely fashionable. I mean, a lot of our clothes were packed while we lived in the rental!

So I’d say a great part was getting all our clothes back.

cam02543

Oooh! I think I’ll put this one on!

But probably my favorite part of getting to the new house, was getting all our food back! 

cam02549

We had nothing for quite a while! And then when Mom finally got the idea to make a series of food craft posts, the first thing she made was carrots

Oh well. We have our food now. Perhaps I’ll go bake some cookies…

 

Caroline’s turn!

*shrugs and smiles sweetly* It was ok. Sometimes I got bored, but at least I enjoyed organizing. I do like organizing!

cam02538

It’s nice to be putting our room into order. Mom is hoping to expand my and Julie’s room a bit, so that should be nice, as now it is tiny

I don’t want to move again any time soon, but it was a neat experience. 🙂

 

And last but not least, Julie’s turn!

It was terrible. A big mess. Totally disrupting!

cam02541

You see, being the oldest, I tend to have more responsibilities. Caroline is a wonderful help, but Clara and Grace? They were goofing off climbing boxes and baking treats! Both of those things are wonderful, but not when your older sister is in a mess of things to do and rooms to organize!

But I guess moving did have its ups, as well. For one, it was an interesting experience. It was fun to get a new house, and uncover our old things that were packed away for months. (And how often do we dolls get to ride in a car?! Now that was fun!!!)

I agree with Caroline, it was an interesting experience, but I would not want to do it again any time soon. 🙂

 

 

Stay tuned for many upcoming posts! I have a lot up my sleeve!

ALSO, Thanksgiving is right around the corner! Wow! That being said, make sure you submit things you are thankful for to my “Basket of Thankfulness” activity!

One more thing before I sign off… because I have so many posts that I want to do (and will most likely think of plenty more along the way), I am not planning on doing Menu Mondays much anymore. But, if you would still like to see some of them, let me know! I might still do a Monday or two!

Did you enjoy reading about the dolls thoughts? Have you ever moved? What did you think of it? What did your dolls think of it?

blog-sign-off

+ The dolls! 😀

 

8 thoughts on “I’m Baaack!!! + The Dolls’ Thoughts on Moving

  1. Aw, I loved this! My (mini) dolls shared their thoughts on my blog when we moved, too. Did you move to a new state or just a new house? Do you miss your old home? 🙂

    I would love to see more Menu Mondays – you have awesome food crafts! But of course, that’s unquestionably up to you. 😉 I can’t wait to see all the amazing posts you have planned! (Whenever I come back from traveling, I tend to have lots of ideas for my blog, too. We’re going to be traveling tomorrow, so I can’t wait to see what I’ll think up! XD )

    Anyway. I loved reading this post! Your dolls are so cute and funny! XD

    •Madison•

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! Oh, neat! Just a new house, and I don’t miss the old one too much, thankfully 🙂
      Perhaps I will do a couple, we’ll see! Aww, thanks! I can’t wait to show them to you! 😀 I hope you have fun traveling!
      Thank you so much! Hehe 😀
      ~Gracie
      P.S. Sorry it took so long for me to moderate this, it found it’s way into my spam somehow :/ . 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

        1. 😀
          You’re welcome!
          P.S. Ok! That’s fine! I try to check my spam when I see there are several comments, to make sure it’s nothing important. I hope that your comment troubles will die down. 🙂 :-/

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

