Lost – Part 6 – The FINALE!

This is it! The very last part!

 

Complimentary refreshments: Part one, two, three, four, five

And in case you just need a quick reminder, we ended the last episode as follows:

 

 

“You know,” I said, “what I really would like, is just to go home.”

“Then home you will have!” she responded gleefully. “I will take you to the top of the cliff you fell from, and I imagine you can take it from there?”

Home! At last!

 


 

Clara’s Point of View

cam02457

Grace had been gone for two full days, and we were all distraught. The police were on the case, and we prayed earnestly that she was safe.

There seemed to be no other explanation, except that she was kidnapped, which we desperately prayed was not the case.

Everything seemed to be lost. Grace. Kaity. Our hopes.

cam02459

There seemed to be nothing else to do. We could search for her, but we had gathered a whole search party the other day, with no luck. So we gathered in the field where I had played frisbee with her before she disappeared, and prayed long and hard.

Our prayer was interrupted by a bark. A dog bark.

We instinctively looked toward the direction of the sound.

cam02464

Grace!? Could it be??! For there she was, standing off a distance, with Kaity beside her!

“Grace!” I managed to shout, and took off in a mad dash for my sister, Julie and Caroline following close behind.

cam02467

I was the first to reach her, and I threw my arms around her in a bear hug, not sure that I would ever be able to let go. She was home! Dirty and scraped up, but home!

cam02468

We smothered her with hugs, while a happy Kaity barked and jumped around us.

cam02470

“What happened, Grace? How did you get lost?” Caroline asked, after we had settled down a little.

cam02471

“It is a long story. I’ll tell you later. But now, I just need a hot shower and something to eat.” She sounded tired, but not frightened. Almost excited. I wanted to beg her story out of her, but I refrained. I would have to wait to hear it, but for now, I relished in the joy of her (and Kaity’s!) homecoming!
CAM02478.jpg

And with that, we led her home, bursting with thankfulness.


🙂 🙂 🙂

What did you think of this photostory? Did you like the ending?

Later,

blog-sign-off

 

3 thoughts on “Lost – Part 6 – The FINALE!

Leave a Reply

