In which Clara Practices Gymnastics

Hi there! It’s Clara speaking!

Today I’m going to practice my gymnastics… and show it to all of you!

cam02262

I haven’t been going to gymnastics class, since we moved into our rental housing, but when we move to our new house, I can’t wait to go to class again!

But that doesn’t mean I can’t practice in the mean time!

Alrighty then. First off, I recommend you wear something comfy and stretchy, such as a leotard or yoga pants and a t-shirt.

cam02267

And don’t forget to pull your hair back in a ponytail or bun (especially if you have long hair)! It’s not fun when it gets in the way of your skills.

Before you start your skills, make sure to stretch!

cam02264

Straddle

cam02270

Pike

cam02275

Bridge

cam02272

Here are my splits on my bad leg

 

cam02273

And I’ve finally mastered my good leg splits!

cam02282

Middle… still working on it 🙂

Alright! Let’s start off with a cartwheel!

cam02276

cam02279
I recommend not closing your eyes while doing your cartwheels… XD

cam02280

Wanna see how long I can hold my handstand? (not all that long 😛 )

cam02276

cam02284

Hmmm, I’ll give my backbend kickover a go. Just for you guys 😉

cam02287

cam02288

cam02276

Yes! I did it!

cam02292

Ok. Now there’s one more skill I’d like to show you, but I’ll need some help…

MOOOM?

Yes, Clara?

Would you help me do… *whispers* a back handspring?

Sure 🙂 

*Deep breath*

cam02293

cam02294

cam02295

cam02302
As you can see, my form isn’t perfect, but I’m working on it! 🙂

cam02303

cam02298

*Gasp* *Pant*

That… *gasp* … was… *pant* … AWESOME! Can we do it again?! Please!?

Not today. 🙂 

Oh, alright. Another day then.

cam02299

So, how did you like seeing me do gymnastics? Maybe after we move I can show you my bar skills! And my beam skills! Would you like that?

Bye!

clara signoff.jpg

18 thoughts on “In which Clara Practices Gymnastics

    1. I was wondering if it would seem like that, but actually, not quite XD . Her leotard Is made from a sock though 😀 .
      Thank you! Me too! It’s so fun to make dolls do gymnastics XD
      ~Gracie

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

