Triple Braid Hair-do How-to + BIBPC

Hi! I’m excited to show you how to make a hairstyle I came up with! I’m really happy with how it turned out!

Clara is our lovely model for today (I really need to give Grace a photoshoot. I don’t think she’s had one yet… o_O 😛 )

cam01831

First off, take a front section of hair. Divide it into three sections and braid each section, clipping or tying off the ends just to hold them while you do the other braids.

cam01833

Now braid the three braids together. Try to keep each little braid straight/facing forward the same direction as you braid. (don’t rotate the braids)

cam01837

Now pull the large braid back and clip it down. I used a pretty flower hair tie on the braid, and then used bobby pins to hold it down.

And you’re done! Your doll now has an elegant braid style!

Here is a little photoshoot of Clara with her new ‘do.

cam01840

cam01842

cam01843

cam01846

cam01848

^ I. LOVE. THIS. PHOTO. ^ XD

cam01849

I hope you liked this hair style tutorial!

 


And now for my Final entry into BIBPC! This has been a lot of fun, and I’m so glad I was able to participate!

CAM01376

Story: The theme is shiny. I tried taking pictures of shiny things around the house, but wasn’t quite satisfied with them. So I figured I’d use this picture of a very shiny lake (you may recognize it from the photoshoot I did of Caroline a bit back).

I also created a poster for extra points:

untitled

 

Blessings,

~Gracie 😉

 

3 thoughts on “Triple Braid Hair-do How-to + BIBPC

Leave a Reply

