A Miniature Addition!

Hi!

Guess what? The other day a friend surprised me with a gift (Thank you!) that I am excited to show you!

Wait for it… πŸ˜‰

CAM01695

A mini Rebecca doll!

CAM01696

Isn’t she cute! I love her big, pretty eyes! I think she is the Mini doll version just before Beforever.

 

I also observed something interesting when I put her beside Samantha…

CAM01700

She’s taller than Sam! (I guess Samantha has a new nickname… her full name is too long, LOL Β πŸ˜› ) Rebecca is a newer version than Sam, so I guess American Girl made the minis a little taller. I am so excited for when I can get my other minis out to compare them all (and let you meet them πŸ˜€ )

CAM01701

Samantha is overall chubbier than Rebecca. Her arms, body, legs. I actually like that :-), I think it makes her seem more young and cute. The dollies have different face molds, so I can’t compare their facesΒ much, except, of course, Samantha has glass eyes and Rebecca doesn’t πŸ™‚ .

CAM01703

Above, their hands and feet are noticeably different. Sam’s hands are more detailed, and Rebecca’s feet are bigger and flatter.

Now for the big experiment… Clothes swap!

CAM01709

Huh, they don’t look too comfortable o_O . Sam’s shoes are too small, and her tights not long enough for Rebecca. I also couldn’t fit Sam’s hand through that sleeve there…

The rest of the clothes worked ok.

CAM01715

When I took the tights off of Rebecca, Sam’s shoes fit her.

CAM01713

This is Rebecca’s foot after I took Sam’s tights off. D-U-S-T-Y.

CAM01717

Ahhh, back in their own clothes again! Much better! πŸ˜‰

CAM01718

I really like mini Rebecca and am happy to add her to my collection! She is a very cute doll πŸ™‚ Thank you again to my friend who gave her to me! πŸ™‚

What do you think of mini Rebecca? Do you like Minis? Do you have any?

 

Blessings,

~Gracie πŸ˜‰

13 thoughts on “A Miniature Addition!

          1. That’s so neat! I’m gonna go check out that post now. LOL! That’s awesome that you’re more excited than sad. Unfortunately, it took me more than a year and a half until I liked living here. So you’re doing way better than I did! πŸ˜›
            β€’mADIβ€’

            Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

