My Handmade Dolly + BIBPC

Hello!

So I was inspired by Allison who was inspired by Julia to make a doll with polymer clay! It was a lot of fun to make!

Here she is!

CAM01642

CAM01643

CAM01645

CAM01646.jpg

CAM01648

I’m pretty happy with how she turned out. She has a cloth body and polymer clay limbs and head. I like to play with her hair; I glued it one in a way that I can do hair-do’s without her having a bunch of bald patches XD cuz that’s no fun 😉 . Oh, and I found that I can brush her hair with my American Girl brush… It separated into smaller strings from the large strings (which I wanted to happen) and the brush doesn’t seem to do much else, which is good. 🙂

What do you think of her?


 

Post Portion the Second: My BIBPC Entry

CAM01676

Story: When I first got the prompt, Broken, I wondered if we even had anything that was broken (silly thought). Soon enough, I was taking photos of a broken headband and a broken earring. They were alright, I guess. But later my mom and I went to Goodwill (fun find post coming soon! 😉 ) and I saw this cute little plate. I was considering getting it. I saw it had a chip on it. Oh, well, it’s a small – WAIT! A CHIP? It’s Broken??? This is great!!! I ended up coming home with the little plate, and now I have an entry! 🙂

Oh, and in case you couldn’t see it. The chip is on the front edge of the dish.

GO TEAM SMOOTHIE!!

 

Oh, and also, I don’t know what to name my doll! Any suggestions? Comment below!

 

~Gracie 😉

8 thoughts on “My Handmade Dolly + BIBPC

Leave a Reply

