My Package Arrived…!!!

GUYS!!!! I’M EXCITED! GUESS WHAT ARRIVED TODAY! ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜‰

*squeals*

Emhem. Today I received something in the mail that I am quite excited to show you!

Can you guess…?

CAM00996

 

CAM00955

 

CAM00963

 

CAM00961

Do you know what it is?

Tired of dashes yet? ๐Ÿ™‚

If you guessed a mini glass-eyed Samantha doll, then you were correct!

CAM00969

Meet Samantha! I bought her off of Ebay for about 13 dollars, including shipping. She was a GREATย Bargain, I’d say! She is in great condition, too!

CAM00992

I had wanted to buy a mini doll for Caroline, since all my other dolls have one. So I got Samantha!

CAM01021[1]

She came with her mini book and a doll stand. The stand is from Knickerbocker Plastic Co. or Standard Doll Co. or something. It says both names on it.

CAM00977

I am really happy to have her in my mini doll collection! And I love that she is the old (I think first) edition of mini dolls, that have the glass eyes. She is SO cute!

CAM00975

Her HAIR! I love it ๐Ÿ™‚ . It isn’t really wavy like you would think of Samantha’s hair being today, but it does flip and kind of wave-ish. But maybe that’s just how they used to make the mini? It is really long (as you can see in the picture) and quite thick. (I’m holding it down so you can see the length because it poofs out a little bit [and flips like I mentioned earlier])

CAM00981

CAM00976

โค

CAM00980

Also, She came with her dress, black tights, little white panties, two little black plastic shoes, and her hair bow. Her dress and shoes feel kind of flimsy, and the velcro is also tough to take off. Her panties are not tight around the waist. They fit okay over the tights, though. I think the elastic on them might have worn from age-after all, she is an old mini!

CAM00965

Her arms can move up and down and around of course, but they can’t really go out, if you know what I mean.

CAM00968

CAM00985

Caroline is very excited to have her (And Samantha is excited to be Caroline’s).

CAM00986

CAM00990

 

*sigh* Isn’t she adorable ๐Ÿ™‚ . I’m very happy with my purchase of this mini doll, and am excited with her great condition!

I hope you enjoyed reading about my new doll addition! Have you ever made an exciting Ebay (or other) American Girl purchase?

~Gracie ๐Ÿ˜‰

 

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “My Package Arrived…!!!

  1. Congratulations! It’s really cool that you got the first edition Samantha mini doll! ๐Ÿ™‚ Those last few pictures of Caroline with her are so adorable! ๐Ÿ˜‰
    -Emma-

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

