My Current Events – Moving!

This is Grace (not Gracie) speaking! I’m so excited to be presenting a post to you for my first time!

Guess what’s going on? The Thomas family is on the move! (And so is my mom’s [Gracie’s] family!) Yep, we are moving! We aren’t going far, though, so that’s good!

Yesterday we got out a bunch of clothes and started packing them into suitcases and things.

It was fun (for me)! I love organizing, although Clara would have rather played with her American Girl doll (our dolls are packed 😦 )

So… now it’s time for a flashback into yesterday…

CAM00743

We were having a good time, Caroline folded clothes, Julie and I packed them neatly, and Clara-

 

CAM00745

Clara!!!

First we were upset, then we giggled, and then we got back to work.

Later…

 

CAM00747

Lookin’ good! It sure felt good to have all those clothes packed!

CAM00748

Silly Kaity! I guess she liked packing too!

CAM00749

It was a nice family time. Who knew moving could bring you together? We are all looking forward to our future bedrooms… and hoping they’ll be larger than our current ones 😛 …

Clara: Oh, and Mom bought this really cute teal polka dot sticky paper for wall paper, but she says that Grace and I have too many posters, so she’ll have to put it in Caroline and Julie’s room. 😦

Oh Clara, our walls will be just fine, and who knows, maybe she will get us some wallpaper…?

Gracie: *sigh* We’ll see. 😉

So anyways, wallpaper or not, I’m looking forward to moving! Oh and later on this happened 😛 …

CAM00751

“Guys!! There are more clothes in here! Clara, you didn’t bring these in!”

“Oh, whoops… sorry, I forgot…”

“Time to find another box.”

 

Hey everyone, It’s Gracie again! Like Grace showed you, we are moving! I’m looking forward to the new house 🙂 . In  case you were wondering I’m NOT taking a blog break, and still plan on posting, I just thought it be fun to do a post about this big event in our lives 🙂 .

Also, You probably won’t be seeing Clifford (our cat) for a while. Our rental doesn’t allow cats, so someone else is taking care of him for us. Last night I helped take him to their place… it was quite the experience, (our cat is old and hated moving 😦 , poor thing) but he should be fine, and knows the person taking care of him.

Well, I think that’s it for this post!

Ciao!

~Gracie 😉

And Grace!

6 thoughts on “My Current Events – Moving!

Leave a Reply

