The Thomas Family Pets – Part 1

Hi! So I decided to start a photostory series about the doll’s pets! It will probably have about three parts, but that could change… 🙂

Here we go!


Clara was usually bright and cheery, but today she seemed to have woken up on the wrong side of the bed.

CAM00612

“Clara!” Grace said. “You need to get Kaity her food!”

“Just let me finish this one last article! Please Grace!”

“Clara, You said that five minutes ago! Kaity needs her food now!”

CAM00613

“Oh come on! She’s your dog! Why do I have to do everything for her? You should be the one to feed her!”

“Clara, you don’t do everything-”

Julie called from downstairs, “Clara, get Kaity her food now.”

CAM00615

“Fine!” She burst out angrily.

CAM00618

Clara stomped to the kitchen and poured a confused and concerned Kaity her morning serving of food.

CAM00621

After Clara had gone back to her and Grace’s room Grace went to talk with Julie and Caroline, who were getting ready to go on a hike a little later that day.

“Is everything Okay?” Caroline asked quietly.

“I don’t know what’s gotten into her!” Grace replied. “Normally she does her chores cheerfully, but today she’s just been lazy and grumpy. She cannot seem to answer me without being rude.”

“I’ll go talk to her,” Julie said. Julie typically was the one to step in and resolve conflicts. She had a motherly way about her.

CAM00622

“Hi Clara.”

“Go away.”

“That’s not much of a greeting for your sister. Would you like to tell me what’s up?”

Clara hesitated. ” I don’t understand why I have to do chores for her dog! Not to mention that she has her own iPad. I feel like she gets all the cool pets and things, and all I have is, well,” she looked down at her crumpled magazine, “an American girl magazine!” She sighed and added quietly, “I guess I’m just jealous. You know how much I want a pet of my own, I wish I didn’t have to do so much for a pet that isn’t even mine.”

“You make it sound like you have to do everything for Kaity. All you have to do is give her food and water,” Julie reasoned. “She is Grace’s dog, but the whole family has to pitch in. We all love her, and Grace can’t do all the work herself.” When Clara didn’t respond, Julie paused and added, “Sometimes Grace gets jealous of you too.”

CAM00623

Julie had gotten Clara’s attention. “What? How? What do I have that she could possibly want?”

“Well, for starters, you have a cellphone and she doesn’t. Also, since you are the youngest you have fewer responsibilities and sometimes get more attention. But you know what Grace does when she gets jealous?”

“What?”

“She prays about it and doesn’t take it out on you. She remembers all her blessings, and soon the jealous feeling goes away.”

CAM00625

Clara stood up, feeling rather guilty. “I’m sorry Julie. I guess I know what I need to do then.” Julie smiled and nodded, and Clara walked to the kitchen where Grace was.

CAM00627

“Hey, Grace,” Clara spoke up.

“Hey.”

“Grace, I want to apologize for how I treated you earlier. It was unkind and unfair of me to be so rude to you. I’m sorry, and am completely willing to help out with Kaity. Will you forgive me?”

Grace smiled, “Of course I forgive you.”

Suddenly they heard a small crashing noise and turned around.

CAM00628

“Kaity!” Grace complained. “Ugh, I guess I have to go clean that up!”

“No wait,” Clara said, “Let me help you.” She smiled. “That’s what sisters are for.”

CAM00631


Stay tuned for the next part/episode!

~Gracie 😉

5 thoughts on “The Thomas Family Pets – Part 1

Leave a Reply

